Page 22 of 26PREVNEXT

Mail merge I: Use mail merge for mass mailings

Resume mail merge

When you open a main document that was previously saved, you will be asked if you want retain the connection to the recipient list.

At any time before you complete your mail merge, you can always cancel it. To do this, close the document and choose not to save the changes. The document will be deleted along with the connection to the recipient list.

But if you just need to stop working on the merge and want to come back to it later, save the main document. By saving the main document you will retain the connection to the recipient list as well as the fields you added to the document. When you open the document again, Word will ask if you want to keep the connection to the recipient list. Click Yes to resume the merge.

Page 22 of 26PREVNEXT