Page 31 of 33PREVNEXT

Live Meeting 2007: Presenter's companion

More panes, options, and dialog boxes for working with breakout rooms

Stop breakout rooms to end group discussions and bring the attendees and content back to the main room.

After all of the attendees have completed their discussions on the organization's vision, you can bring them back into the main room so that they can summarize the key points from this activity. For this, you need to stop the breakout rooms.

To stop breakout rooms, do the following:

  1. In the Attendees pane, click Stop. This stops all the breakout rooms and brings all the attendees back to the main room.

Note    You cannot stop an individual breakout room without stopping all of the others. However, after you have stopped all of the breakout rooms, you can still access the content of each breakout room from the main room.

  1. To delete content from all breakout rooms, in the Attendees pane, click Options, and then click Delete Contents of All Breakout Rooms.
  2. To delete all breakout rooms, in the Attendees pane, click Options, and then click Delete All Breakout Rooms.
Page 31 of 33PREVNEXT