Facebook Integration

Facebook Integration

Average Rating1.5 out of 5 stars(8)

Customer Reviews

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

1 out of 5 stars

Webparts are available but don't show any info

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
April 12, 2013 by Carl in 't Veld

I successfully installed the app onto my publication site and was able to add the newly available Facebook webparts to a wiki page. 
Unfortunately these webparts don't show any UI or info, which renders the Facebook integration app as useless. 
Most probably I am doing something wrong here, but I don't know what to fix. Hopefully the next version will have more diagnostic support on board.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Works As Expected!

October 18, 2013 by Matt - Fargo Invaders Football

I was looking for the detailed "Like Box", which show my team pages' profile picture, a link to the Facebook Profile, the last recent posts on my wall, friends that also Like my page, and the 'Like' Button so people can directly like my FB Page from my website!
Any of the poor ratings are because people didn't configure properly. You just need to Enable which features you want, and then change to URL so it points to the page you want.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

facebook comments functionality and behavior on public-facing sharepoint blog

January 16, 2014 by Heidi Bright

I am using the sharepoint app from the app store for facebook comments to appear on my public-facing sharepoint blog. Sometimes I see the correct comments. More often, I see oddball comments from months earlier that have nothing to do with my blog. Facebook offers to show 68,000+ more comments. I only want comments directly related to my blog. There currently are only about half a dozen as my blog launched 1 week ago.
Sometimes instead of seeing facebook comments, I see my photo in a small red box. Above my picture is the word "Switch." The only way to see the facebook comments is to click on the word "Switch."
I would like readers to have an easy time placing comments on my blog and not see unrelated comments.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work

April 6, 2013 by Christian_Berlin

I add it to the page but it doesn't appear anywhere. If I try to insert again it tells me it should be there already but it isn't.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

it's the worst sharepoint app ever

October 29, 2013 by Cameron

what can I say?!! it's the worst app ever.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Error en los caracteres acentuados de Español

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
December 20, 2012 by eva ordoñez

Me temo que en la interfaz habría que revisar el juego de caracteres, pues los caracteres acentuados no aparecen correctamente.
Vease el ejemplo:
"Integraci�n en Facebook"
Por lo demás, sigo probando.
Gracias.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Only seems to work on front page

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful
September 14, 2012 by Steven Buehler
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.1.0

I'd like to use this as the comment engine for the blog on this site, but it will only let me enter facebook items on the very front page of my public-facing site.

Did you find this helpful?