LinkedIn for Outlook

LinkedIn for Outlook

Average Rating2.5 out of 5 stars(41)

Customer Reviews

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

4 out of 5 stars

Great example of useful Office App

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful
January 15, 2013 by David

Shows details of LinkedIn users matched to emails in the message. Unmatched emails and names are searched in LinkedIn when clicked, and you can "confirm" a match for future reference.
I had errors trying to sign in (which you need to do to view user info or confirm matches) from the desktop Outlook client. I logged in just fine from OWA, though, which signed me in for the desktop client as well.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Good once you are properly logged in

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful
June 23, 2013 by David Terrar

This is a very useful app, picking up all of the LinkedIn contact details from the email addresses in any email you have received. It show the profile, gives you the ability to connect, see their recent activity, their company.
BUT, initially in the Outlook client I could only see the LinkedIn contacts as if not logged in to LinkedIn, with no connect button. Following reading one of the other reviews (thanks!) that said you had to go and log in at the Outlook Web client, I simply went there, was logged in already, but when I came back to the Desktop client all was working properly for the first time and you can do a 1 click connect on LinkedIn for someone new.
So now I can say Recommended.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Fails to login

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
May 3, 2013 by Esa

Login to LinkedIn completely fails on all of the many computers I've tried. Pretty much makes this a waste of time.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Possibly helpful, but can't login to LinkedIn

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful
July 10, 2013 by JH

The authentication between this app and LinkedIn.com appears to be broken. I confirmed that my linked in credentials were correct by signing out of LinkedIn and signing back in. I'm happy to correct this review once the app actually works and I've seen it working.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Cannot login

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
May 6, 2013 by Gilbert Tavenier

Again some worthless app from LinkedIN just like the 64 bit outlook 2010 plugin I had to wait for... now this app is not working (can not log on) on Outlook 2013 / Exchange 2013... Will probably take them a year or more to get it working. LinkedIN is nice but service? What service!

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Can't log in

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
June 4, 2013 by JCG

Cannot log in either. However, the traditional Outlook Social Connector logs in fine. Please fix.

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Almost got something

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
August 6, 2013 by Bruce

The UI is clean and fires up quickly, but the lack of OWA support is a big hole in this one. Fix that and you'll have the start of something.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Logging in

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful
June 11, 2013 by Dean

I added this app to Outlook Web App, and I got the following error message when it started 
App Error Something went wrong and we couldn't start this app. Please try again later or contact your system administrator
This occurred several times.
It seems to be working in Outlook 2013 but not in OWA

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

great app

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
March 5, 2014 by Mahmoud Sobhy

must get it

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Almost great

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
November 11, 2013 by Richard

2013-JAN-09:
The app looks promising, but it seems impossible to login to LinkedIn, so I haven't seen the best of the app yet.
I'm using Office 2013 with Exchange 2013...
Update 2013-NOV-11:
Very sad to see that a problem as serious as this one has not been fixed in so many months.
I've tried all suggestions; re-installing the app, logging on to the web app, change primary email address...
I keep getting the message 'The email address or password you provided does not match our records.' even though the exact same credentials work perfectly on linkedin.com.
Please fix this, or post a workaround, because it seems (from what I've read) the app is worth it...

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Not working

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
August 19, 2013 by Christian

As most other reviews on this app states - it's not working. Using it with OWA it cannot authenticate with Linkedin. All I get is an error message. The Linkedin site has no solution to it.
Please fix or remove as you are wasting peoples time.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Promising but disappointing (as other things from LinkedIN)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
April 4, 2014 by Tom

Cannot login. Keep getting the message: "The email address or password you provided does not match our records" on both Outlook 2013 client and OWA client on Exchange Online.
LinkedIn, solution please!!!

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Certificate Issue

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
April 18, 2014 by Chris

The Certificated seems to be out of date and crashes the OWA App in iOS and doesn't allow it to work properly in O365 either. Can you please looking into the issue?
If this was fixed the app is pretty decent.
Thanks

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work unless you use Exchange

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful
February 3, 2013 by Bill Rodgers

Ridiculous that this app requires Exchange. You could get better with Outlook 2010;

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Impossible to login

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
October 23, 2013 by Christophe Fr

I would love to test this app but I can't login. Office 365, either with OWA of Outlook 2013 client, same result: "The email address or password you provided does not match our records. "
Note: I'm using two-steps verification on linkedin, can it be the problem?

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Can't even add the app - not signed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
January 31, 2014 by Chris

I don't know if it's a Microsoft issue, a LinkedIn issue, or just some uber-secure settings required by our over-vigilant security organization, but I can't even install the thing. "This marketplace app can't be installed. It doesn't have a valid signature."
Sigh.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Can't login

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
May 1, 2013 by Vincent

It's impossible to login with the LinkedIn account so this app is useless :-(

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great idea for an office app

June 15, 2014 by Alex

Good app.
Please make sure "1 click connect on LinkedIn" is always available. Then it would be great!)

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Nice extra

May 30, 2014 by Christiaan Rakowski

This app adds a nice extra touch to emails. Before we had to manually add images to our most used contacts, but now with LinkedIn for Outlook this will happen automatically.
Great idea, and well implemented!

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Wont log in

March 25, 2014 by Nick Barr

Same issue as others, I just can't get it logged in in the OWA.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Would probably be nice if it worked

June 6, 2014 by John C

Won't authenticate with LinkedIn. Tried in OWA and on Outlook 2013. nadda. please fix it.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Does not work

May 4, 2014 by Andrew

Such a waste of so many people's time. Shame on LinkedIn.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Not working properly

February 19, 2014 by Tim

Thought that this app for Outlook 2013 would be good... but it does not work at the moment. The app doesn't pull in any information from LinkedIn, instead it shows a blank grey box.
Hope it is not just me, and that it is fixed soon.
thanks!

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Logging in issues

March 4, 2014 by SOH

Having the same problem as a lot of users by the look of it. I'm unable to login via Outlook or using OWA. Both give the same error about the email address or password do not match our records.
I know they are correct as I'm using the same details to login into the LinkedIn site and to also use the LinkedIn Social Connector for Outlook.
It would be very handy if this was fixed......

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

It's been broken for a few weeks

April 22, 2014 by Stephen Mc Gowan

Currently it first says that it can't load the page when you try to open it in Outlook, then if you refresh it then it gives out about a certificate error.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add in

1 person found this review not helpful
December 18, 2013 by Steve

I didn't have the log in issues that others have. This definitely makes adding new contacts to Linked In extremely simple right in Outlook.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

It was working for a while...

1 person found this review not helpful
October 14, 2013 by Pavel

It was working, pretty well, for a short period of time. After some 3 weeks, now when I click the "LinkedIn" link in an email message, it opens a list of contacts found and then replaces *all of them* with my own contact and linkedin page. So basically useless.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Can't log in

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful
February 7, 2013 by Jeff G
This review is for a previous version: 1.1.0.0

Using Outlook 2013 and Exchange 2013, I am unable to log in. Same issue as described in post by Richard in January. LinkedIn support aware but have been very slow to respond (they did respond - but have no idea status as no communicatino for 3 weeks despite my asking). Still an open ticket after 2 months. Great idea. Look forward to it working.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Linkedin's contacts at hand

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful
July 31, 2012 by Ezequiel
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

This component has an interesting functionality that makes keeping in touch with your professional contacts easy.
There's no need to leave your email client and use a browser to search for contacts anymore, everything is at hand!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Very valuable and easy to use app

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful
July 27, 2012 by Esteban
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

The LinkedIn app for Outlook is great. Great design and easy to use. This provides me with really valuable information about the senders and recipients on my messages (and meeting items in the calendar); especially useful when communicating with people outside of my organization (i.e., people who don't have entries in my address book).

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Very useful app

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful
October 2, 2012 by Prakash Narayanan
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

This app has helped me connect with more people via Outlook whom I might not have connected with otherwise. The fact that I do not need to leave Outlook is a BIG plus for me

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Great app

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful
August 9, 2012 by Harry
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Great way to keep in touch with your LinkedIn contacts

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

A great app

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful
July 20, 2012 by Stephen
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

I always like to see LinkedIn data from people who email me.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Nice App

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful
August 30, 2012 by Tom
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Nice to see this info within Outlook - making Outlook more functional!

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Don't work

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful
October 31, 2012 by Benoit
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Good idea but doesn't work
Always have "The email address or password you provided does not match our records." error message while my LinkedIn account is working fine and the Social Provider for Outlook client is synching with LinkedIn

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

awsome

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful
August 16, 2012 by shwa
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

this is awsome!

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

doesn't show up on tablet

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
October 2, 2012 by alex
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

doesn't show up as an option in the app bar on tablet (tested on ipad and ipad 3)
other apps, like bing maps, show up

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't Work

4 people found this review not helpful
October 22, 2012 by JIN
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Do I have to use port 443?
Doesn't work in http...

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work

5 people found this review not helpful
September 11, 2012 by Rita S.
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Buggy, doesn't work. Just spins for a while and then shows an error: Something went wrong and we couldn't start this app.

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

test2

8 people found this review not helpful
September 25, 2012 by test1
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

test3

Did you find this helpful?