Deleting an audience does not delete content, but no longer targets that content to members of that audience. If that content is only targeted to that audience, it is no longer seen on the site.
Delete an audience
- On the View Audiences page, click the audience in the list, and then click Delete.
- You can also delete one or more audiences by selecting the check boxes next to each audience you want to delete, and then clicking Delete on the toolbar.
- On the confirmation message that appears, click OK.
Creating and Editing Audiences
Viewing Audience Membership