You can collaborate on documents you store in SkyDrive Pro by sharing them with selected people, and granting them editing permission. Likewise, others can invite you to collaborate on documents stored in their SkyDrive Pro libraries.
Edit documents that are shared with you
When someone shares a document with you, you typically receive an email that contains a link to the document.
Select the link to go to the document. You can edit the document if you were granted editing permission with your invitation. If you don’t have editing permission, you can still view the document and save it as a separate file.
You can quickly see all the documents others have shared with you by selecting the Shared with Me view in SkyDrive Pro.
Share your SkyDrive Pro documents and folders
You can share documents in your SkyDrive Pro library by inviting people in your organization to view or edit a document or a folder, and by granting those people viewing or editing permission. If you’re using Office 365, you may be able to share documents and folders with people outside your organization.
Tip To keep track of changes to a document that you’ve invited others to edit, follow the document. Then you’ll get updates in your newsfeed whenever someone edits the document.
Return to earlier document versions
If document versioning is turned on for you SkyDrive Pro library, you can view and restore earlier versions of your documents in SkyDrive Pro. If document versioning is turned off, you can still revert a document to its most recent version. For details, see Manage document versions in SkyDrive Pro.
For more information about SharePoint versioning settings, see How does versioning work in a list or library?