I'm prompted to save each time that I publish to Project Server

Symptoms

When you click Publish, a dialog box prompts you to save your project plan.

Cause

You have made changes to your local project plan but you have not saved the changes to Project Server.

Resolution

If you make changes to your project plan, you cannot publish the updated project plan without first saving the changes. If you do not want to keep your changes, close the project plan without saving. Then, open the project again and publish it to Project Server. Otherwise, save the project and then publish.

 
 
Applies to:
Project 2007