If you cancel your subscription, you’ll be able to use Office and any included services until the end of your subscription period. For example, if you have a yearly subscription that expires on December 31st, and you cancel it in June, you’ll be able to use it through December 31, but it won’t be renewed.
After your subscription expires, Office will run in reduced functionality mode. That means you’ll still be able to open and print your documents but you won’t be able to edit them or create new ones. You’ll also lose access to the services that are included with your subscription, such as extra OneDrive storage and Skype world minutes.
To cancel your subscription, go to your account page. In the Renewal Information section, click Cancel Subscription.
Note If you see Set up an auto-renew subscription instead of Cancel Subscription, you don’t need to cancel, because your subscription won’t automatically renew when it expires.
When will my subscription expire?
You can find the expiration date in the Payment and Billing section, under Renewal Information.
Restart your subscription
Later, if you change your mind and want to renew your subscription, go to your account page and click the yellow bar.