With Office 365, users can publish their calendars to the Internet so people outside your organization can view them.
Users can choose to publish their calendars to the Internet automatically. However, as an admin, you may decide that you’re uncomfortable having people outside your organization see your users’ calendar information. In cases like this, you can turn off Calendar publishing.
- Go to Admin > Service settings > Email, calendar, and contacts
- Do one of the following:
- Turn on Calendar publishing so users can publish their calendars to outside contacts.
- Turn off Calendar publishing to prevent users from publishing their calendars to outside contacts.
What is the difference between calendar publishing, calendar sharing, and delegate access?
- Calendar publishing creates URLs that users can give to people outside your organization. One URL lets the recipient subscribe to your calendar by using Outlook or Outlook Web App, and the other lets the recipient view your calendar in a Web browser. Each user controls how much detail others can see.
- Calendar sharing lets users invite people in their organization to see their calendar. Users who share their calendars can specify how much detail the recipients can see. If users don’t share their calendars, others in their organization can still see free or busy information; users can give recipients access to more detail when they share their calendar. If others use Outlook or Outlook Web App, they can display your calendar next to theirs. You cannot share your calendar with people outside your own organization unless your organization and theirs are federated through Office 365 or Exchange. To learn more about calendar sharing, see Sharing your calendar.
- Delegate access lets Outlook users give permission to someone to see all of the details of their appointments and schedule meetings on their behalf. Access delegation is available in Outlook but not in Outlook Web App. To learn more about delegating access, see
You can also watch these videos:
Top of Page