If you just want to make more Office installs available, you can deactivate one. That way you can install Office on another machine, and everyone you’ve shared with will still get to use your subscription benefits like extra SkyDrive storage.
If you completely remove someone from your subscription, they’ll lose all of your subscription benefits. This means:
- They’ll still be able to view and print their Office files, but they won’t be able to edit them or create new ones.
- They won’t be able to use Office Mobile.
- They’ll lose their extra 20GB of SkyDrive storage.
- If they’ve used any of the extra 20 GB, they can still download their files but they won’t be able to edit them in SkyDrive or upload new files. For more information, go to SkyDrive.com and click Manage storage.
To remove someone from your subscription, go to your account page. In the Share your subscription benefits section, find the person you want to remove and click Remove.
After that, we’ll send mail to let them know.