Wikipedia

Wikipedia

Average Rating4.5 out of 5 stars(15)

Customer Reviews

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good, one feature would make it great

August 5, 2014 by Jayke Huempfner
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

This app in itself is pretty good, and can provide a quick way for me to look up things without leaving Word itself. One thing that I think would make this app even better, though, I think, is a button or something that allows me to open up the current article in my web browser. There's a "search in browser" button under the search bar, which is a good start, though!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience is good, useful to me.

April 25, 2014 by Jack. Z
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

Overall experience is good, useful to me. Sometimes, tables inside the app looks odd.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Remove Wikipedia from dictionary

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
April 10, 2014 by Cathy
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

1. Insert - Click ribbon: Apps for Office - See All... - Manage My Apps - Click Hide in Action. 
2. Restart Word and see the default dictionary replaced by other installed dictionary apps

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Cannot Remove Wikipedia App or Icon from Word 2013

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
March 19, 2014 by Jim
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

After using the Wikipedia app for a few days I decided to use instead the Merriam Webster app with the Define button in Word 2013. I was able to make that work, but the Wikipedia app is still installed even though it's hidden in my MS account.
In addition, there is a Wikipedia icon in the Apps group on the Insert menu. I also noticed that I can click on that icon and it functions whether I am logged into my MS account or not. This is different behavior from the other apps I've tried.
Does anyone know how to uninstall the Wikipedia app and remove its icon from Word 2013?
Still looking for a solution!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Really good app

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
March 18, 2014 by Paul Malone
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

I find this app really useful, to be able to lookup in context is great.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Unable to Remove!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
March 4, 2014 by JP
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

After installation, a Wikipedia button in added to "Insert" which CANNOT BE REMOVED. Anyone knows how to remove the Wikipedia button?

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Works like it should!

January 6, 2014 by Naftali
This review is for a previous version: 1.1.0.0

The app does exactly what you expected it to do.
Tried to fail it with rare words, British spelling, incorrect spelling and it always succeeded in producing a result.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Won't work

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
December 23, 2013 by Clark
This review is for a previous version: 1.1.0.0

I read all of the nice reviews, but when I installed it all that I get is "No page found" and I cannot do anything with it, include uninstall it. I am assuming that there was an issue with the installation, but I cannot re-install as it believes that I already have something useful.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
November 28, 2013 by Hao Gong
This review is for a previous version: 1.1.0.0

This is just the app that I have been waitting for so long, simple, beautiful and powerful. The only defect, if I have to name one, is that the cover page looks a little bit empty... how about adding an globe?

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Nice interface but consider alternatives

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
August 8, 2013 by Karen
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

This application has an effective user interface and works reasonably well, but it does not support PowerPoint and is only available in English. You might want to consider Wikipane, which is an alternative that is also available in the Apps for Office store. Wikipane supports PowerPoint, and is available in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Portugese and Swedish. It also creates valid APA, MLA or Chicago style bibliographic references for each Wikipedia entry which you can include in your documents.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Clean but useful

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
July 25, 2013 by Polaris
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

At first sight, the overall looks very clean and tidy, and it is very comfortable when i was working using this app. Everything is self-explict and easy use, clean but not simple~~love it.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

great design

July 25, 2013 by sisian
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

i am waitting for this kind of tool for long time, really great and clear design!! nice to have the app in my word! i will let my friends use this!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty good

1 person found this review not helpful
July 25, 2013 by Yang Sun
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

I like it!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

完美的应用App

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful
July 25, 2013 by Kevin Huang
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

非常实用的App,尤其在Word中,查询词条,图片非常方便。在Word里插入图片的功能相当的实用。希望在将来的版本里,在Excel里也能方便的插入图片。

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Super Helpful and Easy to Use!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
July 25, 2013 by Ryan G
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

for someone that queries Wikipedia more than once everyday, this App brings it to my fingertips while me remain in working context. Super useful just for that. And easy to use too! very straightforward. recommended!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Finally!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful
July 24, 2013 by Brian
This review is for a previous version: 1.0.0.0

I've been waiting for this one!

Did you find this helpful?