Bing Maps

Bing Maps

Average Rating4 out of 5 stars(17)

Customer Reviews

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

3 out of 5 stars

dfasdf

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
August 4, 2014 by q w

asdf asdf

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Userfull and easy to use

1 person found this review not helpful
July 30, 2014 by Marelyn

Is very easy to set data and visualize it. I like the legend, but will like to narrow the map to the county being graph instead of adjusting the size. Like US only if the state includes US, ex. Ohion, US.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great app!

1 person found this review not helpful
July 30, 2014 by Dan

This app is so helpful!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

I think is very nice

July 24, 2014 by Victor Villasante
This review is for a previous version: 1.3.0.0

This app is very good

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

how to enter latitude and longitude

July 17, 2014 by tom
This review is for a previous version: 1.3.0.0

What is the format for latitude and longitude data entries since it needs to be in one cell?

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Nice idea, however the app has several severe limitations

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014 by Lucius
This review is for a previous version: 1.3.0.0

Nice idea, however the app has several severe limitations:
The limit of a maximum of 100 locations is unacceptable.
Even when attempting to filter the number of rows below 100, the app is unable to figure out that less than 100 rows are selected when selecting the filtered data area.
The app is unable to handle addresses, where the different parts of an address, say street, city, state , zip code is distributed across several columns, which often is the case.
These limitations quickly become deal breakers.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Can Close or move the map Window on My Spreadsheet

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
May 6, 2014 by Levon Mock
This review is for a previous version: 1.3.0.0

I accidentally opened this app and have been searching the internet for an hour on how to close the map window on my spreadsheet. Very Frustrating

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Väga hea vidin

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful
February 28, 2014 by Elar
This review is for a previous version: 1.3.0.0

Esmamulje on väga hea

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Not showing the correct Map location of GPS cordinates

1 person found this review not helpful
February 2, 2014 by Kashif
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

I Have a lot of GPS coordinates for my project in an Excel sheet.
But its shows wrong mapping.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good app! BUT LA is Louisiana NOT Los Angeles!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
January 22, 2014 by Bob
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

This app allows me to quickly create a graphic to portray data on a map. However, it reads LA in the list of states as Los Angeles ... which kind of ruins the entire map. (You'd have to change all Louisiana state codes in the columns to La. I guess.... which is not going to happen.) Not sure how this didn't get caught before release.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

en001

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2013 by en-001
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

en001

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Could do a little more!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
April 10, 2013 by Joshua
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

Please add satellite view and also labels to the points!! If you want to go a step further make it a awesome app make it so you can enter a point in on the map and it will display the coordinates in the excel cell!!!

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Works great with some limitations

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
February 17, 2013 by Josh B
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

It works great but with some limitations. One feature I wouldn't mind added would be an option for just satellite view however I do love birds eye and the other be able to add labels to the locations.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

I've been wanting this functionality for years - it's finally here!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
January 31, 2013 by Jason
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

With this app, I was able to quickly display a map of cities with dots or relative sized based upon # of offices I included in a very small table. It just worked like I thought it would and it was so easy to use. I can't wait to put this further to the test.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Klasse

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
December 6, 2012 by Reporter
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

Darstellung der daten in Excel funktioniert tadellos, wenn man mal raus hat wie es geht. Nach einigem Suchen wie die Datenquelle zugeordnet werden kann, zeigt die App interaktiv die Werte in der Karte. Das ist sonst nur mit teuren Zusatztools möglich. Sehr empfehlenswert.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
October 12, 2012 by John Scott
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

Just a really nice and EASY to use tool to show data on a map.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Program Manager

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful
August 23, 2012 by Mauro
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

Great app, adding more to the already powerfull Excel.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty cool, but only geocodes a single cell

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
August 7, 2012 by EthanZ
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

This is a wonderful little app, but in my experimentation, it won't graph address-type data if you have separate rows for street address, city, state, zip. However, if you concatenate the data into something like "123 Main Street, Redmond, WA", it works great. (Also, that concatenated column needs to be before whatever you might be displaying as a pie or sized circle.)

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

This app really improves the office experience!

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful
July 17, 2012 by Strider Aragorn
This review is for a previous version: 1.2

I've been using this app for a little bit and I love it. It allows you to easily visualize your data between pie charts for when data is linked by row, and different sized circles for when it's arranged by column. The maps let you zoom and click the pie charts for data. I love it!

Did you find this helpful?