Undo check-out and discard changes in a SharePoint library

If you check out a file from a library on a Microsoft Windows SharePoint Services site and then decide that you don't want to keep the changes that you made, you can undo the check-out. The changes that you made to the file since you checked it out are discarded. When you undo the check-out, the file becomes available for other people to edit.

Find links to more information about checking out files in the See Also section.

  1. Click the Microsoft Office ButtonButton image, click Server, and then click Discard Check Out.
  2. When you are asked whether you want to discard the check-out, click Yes.

 Tip   You can also discard the check-out by using commands in the library on the SharePoint site.

Top of Page Top of Page

 
 
Applies to:
Excel 2007, PowerPoint 2007, Word 2007