Gauge

Gauge

Average Rating3.5 out of 5 stars(34)

Customer Reviews

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

1 out of 5 stars

Nonsense

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful
January 21, 2013 by Helen Bradley

It is a pretty app and it makes nice gauges but they don't have labels so they are 99.9% useless. The gauge shows an indicator which points to the value and the value itself appears on the gauge - it's like a speedometer which says 50 and points to 50 but has no label so you don't know what it is 50 of. Seriously, this app needs labels before it is of any 'real world' use. Just labels would make a 0-1 star app a 4-5 star one.

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Gauge Application for Excel

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
March 27, 2013 by André Darraud

Rather nice. But:
1) Too bad I can't change the Number Formats in the Gauge.
2) Why can't I change the size of the picture?
3) Why not offer the possibility to change the colors?
4) Why not offer the possibility to change the number of Ticks?
Thanks.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent app!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
November 9, 2012 by Kenny Montoya

This App its wonderfull!!! 
It would be great if this app was included with Excel charts.
Thanks for this!!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
February 15, 2013 by Craig

Thanks, This was exactly what I was looking for, Great Job

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

simple but can be usefull

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
March 6, 2013 by Armindo

Simple...Good but limited when using more than 10 rows. But it is a good app

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Would be great if..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
March 5, 2013 by Tim

It reloads the gauge when you re-open the document.

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Sweet! Labels?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
March 15, 2013 by Rob curtin

Nice tool for those that want to add guages but don't have access to SQL Reporting Services. Figured out how to show three gauges easy enough, but still unable to label them. Be nice to have "East, Central, West" or "Bill, Ted, Simon" under each gauge.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

No flexibility

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
November 24, 2013 by Aaron

Gauge not dynamic enough. No formatting options, data label decimal inconsistent and cannot be modified, can't use for anything professional. Great concept, needs much more work to be useful.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Not working

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
February 24, 2014 by Pedro

I have to re-create the gauges everytime I open the file. This does not make any sense...
Also need internet connection to work

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Worthless

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
December 3, 2013 by JCantu

I think the gauge is a great concept and can be used to show data very well but this app needs many revisions. This app needs to be able to input labels so you can better understand the data being addressed with no labels its hard to know what is being portrayed. This app doesn't allow you to format the background and supplying options to format the gauge itself. Overall this app was useless to me and what i needed it for it may be good for plain Jane data but this app wont be used for many data tables if it doesn't get the revisions it needs.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

It is a greate Apps for Office 2013. I just tried it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
October 24, 2012 by David Wang

It is a greate Apps for Office 2013. I just tried it.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

This is awesome

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
October 10, 2012 by Dan

I've always wanted a gauge in Excel. Now I've got one! And it's free! I hope it stays that way.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great app

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
November 12, 2012 by Steven

This is a great app to add a new way to represent a dynamic value

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Excelent

April 24, 2013 by Ramiro Rios Pita

It is a good picture or graph to insert in some reports. It will be usefull for Balanced Scorecard or different types of metrics

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Gauge

February 17, 2014 by Pramod mahadevan

Excellent

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Gauge

February 13, 2013 by Douglas Balmore Domínguez Mari

Excellent!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Just so fantastic

September 4, 2013 by David Dawson

Easy to install, so very easy to use. Self-explanatory and adds a lot of interest to a chart. I'm using this to track some savings goals and I know it's going to really help us visualize how close we are to the targets.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

simple & easy app

February 2, 2013 by business user

easy-to-use straightforward app. 
option to add a title or choosing the colors of the scale yourself would be cool but also in the current version good app.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Nice App

December 28, 2013 by Hussein Taher

I suggest the field Max to be dynamic

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Program Manager

January 11, 2014 by Mohan

It serves the purpose. I love the simplicity.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Simple and usefull

June 20, 2013 by va-copilot.com

What else?

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Good

April 11, 2014 by bijan pal

Good to see this innovation, 
need few things like axis range option, which is currently limited to 100.
title name option though I can manual add text box.
it takes inputs in numeric, what if I have percentage value?

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Fails to Reload

May 28, 2013 by Charles

It is great to have gauges in excel... I wish the gauges reload automatically when RE-opening the file. Even if you reload it manually it won't reflect the values in excel 2013

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Gauge Add-in shows great promise

August 29, 2013 by Scott Stevenson

Having had considerable experience and success with the broad range of gauges and meters available in the now seemingly defunct "Xcelsius" (defunct in that it has been acquired by SAP and is no longer available for purchase as a separate Excel bolt-on application). I have been looking for an application that combines the ability to create an assortment of gauges with ease of use and affordability.
While "Gauge" has limitations, it does show tremendous promise in that is very easy to use, creates a great looking gauge and it's FREE! 
As the add-in expands to offer more flexibility (sizable gauges, ability to insert labels, more types and customizable styles), I would definitely be happy to purchase the more robust ("pro") version.
Thanks to the developers.. looking forward to what enhancements you can provide.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Okay App - Can't connect to live datasource

January 10, 2014 by Lucas

While this app is cool looking, I would prefer the ability to connect to a datasource and have the interval/ranges set automatically. Given the trajectory of self service BI, it's of little use if people have to go in and manually manipulate the data and color ranges. Most of what I will be using Excel 2013 for is connecting to live data sources. If this kind of "app" was made availabe in PowerView, I could definitely see myself using it. As it stands, I don't have time to manupipulate the data for such a low value graph, especially if I wanted to make several of them.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Gauges

December 28, 2013 by Andy Hulse

Ideal to show visualisation of many sets of data, however it needs work, e.g. ability to add both Title and Value as a figure to the finished gauge.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Visual but inflexible

January 29, 2013 by Leif Sunesson

Would rate it higher if I could point green, yellow, red min/max values to cells rather than entering fixed values

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Looks nice but errors

July 22, 2013 by Julian Knight

Would be good if rather simplistic if it worked.
It stops my workbook from saving at all.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Very Limited

June 26, 2013 by Kirk

Unfortunately, I feel that the 5 star reviews have got to be fake ratings. This app does have potential, but, it just does not seem to work. If you close the file, you are done. Nothing works the next time around. At first blush, very easy to use, but, the no refresh makes this practically useless.
Have to think some major improvements are coming.....

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Looks pretty, but is unreliable

February 5, 2014 by Josiah

This was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, it is unreliable. If I link it to a cell that will change, it does not update when the cell does. Instead, it goes to zero, and no matter how many times I tell it to reload, it will not work. I have to delete it and then redo it every time, which significantly reduces the usefulness. I am not asking it to update constantly, only once per day. I would even be happy if it would only update when I re-opened the file, but it cannot do that either.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

very good tool !

1 person found this review not helpful
November 17, 2012 by Boonsong C.

very cool!

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

it's very good

1 person found this review not helpful
November 21, 2012 by niejun

i like it

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Reset to ZERO

1 person found this review not helpful
May 11, 2013 by Suswaram Sridhar

App is good. But, I have a problem. For example, the needle shows 50% reading the value from the cell. After saving the worksheet, we close the worksheet. Upon opening the sheet, the needle resets to ZERO against the cell value 50. Why? Is this a bug? or anything I am missing?

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Review

2 people found this review not helpful
November 21, 2012 by Dave

Hope this will now hide the "rate this app" text

Did you find this helpful?