You can share your documents with other people, and give them editing permission. Likewise, others can invite you to work with them on documents.
Share your OneDrive for Business documents and folders
You can share documents in OneDrive for Business by inviting people in your organization to view or edit a document, or all items in a folder. If you’re using Office 365, you may be able to share documents and folders with people outside your organization.
Edit documents that are shared with you
When someone shares a document with you, you typically receive an email that contains a link to the document.
Select the link to go to the document.
- If you were given editing permission, you can edit the document. You can even edit the document at the same time as someone else if it is in Word, Excel, or PowerPoint.
- If you don’t have editing permission, you can still view the document and save it as a separate file.
Or, if you don’t have a link, you can find files that have been shared with you.
Return to earlier document versions
If document versioning is turned on in OneDrive for Business, you can view and restore earlier versions of your documents. If document versioning is turned off, you can still revert a document to its most recent version. For details, see Manage document versions in OneDrive for Business.
For more information about versioning, see How does versioning work in a list or library?