Important Messages

Important Messages

Average Rating4 out of 5 stars(9)

Customer Reviews

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

5 out of 5 stars

Great App

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
February 7, 2013 by Chris A

Simple to use, we use it for system notifications.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Very Neat

June 25, 2013 by Seven

A very neat little app that is easy to use and works very effectively.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic app. Works as expected and needed

July 10, 2013 by Luke Taylor

This is a great application that does exactly as it says. Well recommended

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Would Be Perfect If...

August 6, 2013 by Neil L

If only I could get the messages to show up on the Public site. It works great on the team site(s).
If someone has figured out a way to get the messages across the "line in the sand" I would love to know the trick (I am admittedly a novice).
lovelacen at outlook dot com
Aside from that one detail - this app is great!

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Nice App, but!

October 29, 2013 by Cameron

Nice App and nice UI design, but no way to change App part width and this app dosen't work on the public web sites

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Too Big

November 12, 2013 by Paul F

I love the idea of this app with icons and color coding. I especially like the roll out button to show the full message. The problem is that the web part is just too large. It does not play well on a multi-column page with other web parts where this would be used most often. You can set a specific size, but that is not helpful when your users have different size screens. The font size is also too large and you cannot adjust it.

Did you find this helpful?

3 out of 5 stars

Nice App

March 5, 2014 by Susie

Nice Graphics --- does not allow anonymous users to access this app.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Intermittent error

August 14, 2014 by Jared

This looks great (and the one time I got it to work it was awesome). Tried to install it on a few other sub-sites and it installs, but when I click on it, I get:
List does not exist. The page you selected contains a list that does not exist. It may have been deleted by another user.
Correlation ID:4088ae9c-00a1-1000-7db2-6b656d7df952
Have tried uninstalling and installing several times. Hence - lower rating.

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

Like the idea

October 26, 2013 by SMonczka

The set up is easy. The configuring the web part is simple. A web page is provided that groups together all the needed libraries that combine to make the web part.  
My only issue with it is that you cannot hide list items from the web part view. You can limit the number of items shown by editing Max Message Count in web part properties. You can also change the order of the list items. So to show a specific message you have to edit the list order and the Max Message Count.  
My suggestion would be to have a create a field in the Message list that allowed you to hide the message. Also add code to the web part that "hide" the web part if all messages in the list were marked as hidden. This way a user could go in and just check off a message and have it appear in the web part.

Did you find this helpful?