Sensei Task Analyzer™

Sensei Task Analyzer™

Average Rating4.5 out of 5 stars(12)

Customer Reviews

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

5 out of 5 stars

Interesting concept

February 5, 2014 by Kirby

Did Install OK for me but did not get a free price until I view the details.
Interesting concept but would like to view total project score.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Free version during Project Conference has license issues and doesn't load

2 people found this review not helpful
February 2, 2014 by Gar

The version advertised to be free in support of the Project Conference 2/2-2/5/14 has license issues and doesn't load. Don't bother adding to Project for now!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great resource

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
January 25, 2013 by Dean H.
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

If your copy of the PMBOK would automatically turn itself to the contextually correct page every time you clicked on a task that needed some attention, it would be called the Sensei Task Analyzer.  
It is a great safety net and reinforcer of good habits when you create your own schedule. However, it truly shines when you inherit a schedule authored by someone else. A quick scroll down through the tasks immediately shows you how much or how little work the schedule will require.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Quality app for quality schedules

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
February 5, 2013 by Mohit Sharma
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

Great job on this app! Before we had many filters to manually run and this app automates the entire process and really helps in the initial schedule definition. It is helping my organization build quality schedules and we’ve already seen a great improvement in data quality and it greatly reduced our data corruption issues. I’m encouraging our entire organization to get upgraded on Project Professional 2013 across all departments as soon as possible in order to get access to this app.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

build in consultant

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
June 18, 2013 by Rob
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

This wonderful new app has made all of our project managers more effective. Checking our plans as we build them and making sure we don't miss anything has been true time saver. This was the reason we upgraded to Project 2013.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing App!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
August 2, 2013 by Cindy
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

I love this app! It really helps you see how well you've built your schedule and whether or not you might need to make some changes. You can select a task and it will automatically tell you if there are any potential problems with it. Additionally, it offers suggestions as to how you can resolve the issue. If you want to make sure your schedule complies with best practices and really set yourself up for success, then this is definitely the app for you!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome time-saver & compliance with standards

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
November 6, 2012 by Jim E.
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Works exactly as advertised and quickly helped me fix my schedules. Great execution in a simple, user-friendly format that saved me a lot of work!!

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

PMO managers best new tool

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
March 26, 2013 by John S
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

Sensei, thanks.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Very powerful product

September 3, 2013 by Steve C
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

The beauty of this tool is it's simplicity. It integrates with MS Project and provides feedback seamlessly and effortlessly.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Brings theory & practice together

April 18, 2013 by Shelley Brodie
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

This puts the theory of Project Management into practice and will go a long way in helping PMs build good schedules. 
Can't wait to share it with my students!

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

VP Technology

February 19, 2013 by Bob B.
This review is for a previous version: 1.1

Makes my teams work much easier. This App is easy to install and easy to use. Being early adopters of Project and Project Server 2013, it’s exciting to see innovative Apps in the market place that really align with industry standards like PMI. I look forward to seeing additional Apps from Sensei Project Solutions!

Did you find this helpful?