English Dictionary

English Dictionary

Average Rating2.5 out of 5 stars(10)

Customer Reviews

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

3 out of 5 stars

Limited list of words

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful
September 24, 2013 by Jerry Evans

I selected "describing" in my document and this dictionary said it could not find this word.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Terrible

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
October 21, 2013 by Jhonn Jhonnson

For the lack of words it successfully defines and the limited compatibility I found it to have, this app is nothing but a waste of time.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

absolute waste of time

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
December 21, 2013 by Megan

this app is a joke. what dictionary can't define "excuses" and "dilemmas"? i do not recommend this for anyone who has a vocabulary above elementary level.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Very useful

May 22, 2014 by Harry

As mentioned below, the app is great for scientific terms. Helped a lot with my paper!

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

Very good technical definitions

May 2, 2014 by Vincent

Very useful tool. Most scientific terms are well defined and most of my research lead to the exact definition as compare to a poor "MW" dictionary that always re-directs you to the main website.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

How do I get it OFF My machine

February 5, 2014 by Rob

I can't disable it off line and I can't use it off line either nor can I seem to add word to the custom dictionary that comes with office and you can only HIDE it and not remove it from either the machine or in the online listings what crap is this why should any one have to have a live connection just to use a dictionary and since there is one already with office that did work offline why can't I get it back without all these headaches , this is NOT an improvement and if I can't get this off I will be getting my money back and going with open office at least you DOWNLOAD an OFFLINE dictionary that is not being used as doorway into ones privacy especially if you can't get rid of it that's more like a Trojan...

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Test on 18/06/2013-After Edit

5 out of 16 people found this review helpful
June 18, 2013 by Shiyang_Liu

Test on 18/06/2013
This is a great App! Just for testing~Really helpful!

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

nothing

1 person found this review not helpful
January 18, 2014 by ao

completely blank, no definition, no nothing.

Did you find this helpful?

4 out of 5 stars

enca0703

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful
July 4, 2013 by enca0703

enca0703 test

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great Dictionary!

26 out of 35 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2012 by Philip
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

This is a great dictionary app and very handy directly integrated into Office.
Thumbs up!

Did you find this helpful?

2 out of 5 stars

An annoying and slow dictionary.

23 out of 29 people found this review helpful
February 8, 2013 by Agarwaen
This review is for a previous version: 1.2.0.0

This dictionary has troubles that I've never seen in MS word before. E.g. when trying to look up present tense forms of a verb, (runs, nestles, shirks) one must highlight only the verb. If one highlights the 's' at the end as well, then the program cannot find the word for which you are searching. It also takes at least 10-15 seconds to load when I first attempt to use it (on a brand new ultrabook, running on 50MBPS Wifi).
Meh...

Did you find this helpful?