Mind-O-Mapper

Mind-O-Mapper

Average Rating4 out of 5 stars(8)

Customer Reviews

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

ALL REVIEWS

5 out of 5 stars

Great App and Great Support

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
September 25, 2013 by Derek Cater

MindMapper is an ideal tool for planning the structure and content of any written document. In my experience, it has performed flawlessly, whether creating new mind maps or editing ones created and saved earlier. For £2.19 one cannot expect all the bells and whistles of a fully specified mind mapping programme, but as a streamlined app integrated into Word or Excel, it cannot be beaten. 
Even better than the app is the developer support. After buying, my copy initially remained in trial mode. RePoint Technologies took the time to diagnose a problem at Microsoft’s end, and persisted to resolve it on my behalf. Given that I had spent so little money on their product, that was above and beyond and very much appreciated.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

This app is derived from an AGPL licensed project!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
February 16, 2014 by Oisin G.

This app does not give the proper credit to the original open source application from which it is derived. See: github.com/drichard/mindmaps
While they (RePoint) are allowed to resell a derivation, but they are required to credit the original author (which they do not) and also make the full source available of their derivation, on request.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

MindMapper is great for idea planing and writers block!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful
February 10, 2013 by Ninelives
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

It just a simple outline creator that allows you to see your idea's form visually. I used something similar to this in my writing classes while in school and it was very helpful. I once looked for this software else where before office 13 came out and they want an outrageous amount of money for it. Definitely worth $2.99. I would recommend this app to any kid in school writing a paper or a story. Also to anyone writing a book or business report.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

As a hyperactive person, this is freaking awesome

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
April 17, 2013 by Harley Dear
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

This may very well be the best app I've bought yet! At least from the point of view that it is insanely useful and the price couldn't be better. Only two bucks?! SOLD!! 
OMG all the "notes" programs I've been trying to use? This totally replaces them. It's like I can take something and just build it out right there or- start it and come back to it right where I left off. Collaborating on a flow with another person, this was extremely useful- adding, moving, removing sections based on what we threw out on the table, Very nice! VERY nice! Good job. :)

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Great Tool

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
April 15, 2013 by Greg
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Very easy tool to create mind maps. I especially like the search engines to create dynamic maps. Makes brainstorming creative ideas very simple. I do not agree with the an earlier reviewers assessment of importing the map into Office documents. I found a very easy import button in Word documents. Unfortunatley that button wasn't there in other Office types like PowerPoint. But, there was still an export to image button that I used in those situations. 
I'd recommend this tool to anyone.

Did you find this helpful?

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent App, Excellent Customer Service

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
May 31, 2013 by Lisa
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

When I first tried this app it didn't work. So, I contacted RePoint Technologies from their website and they got back to me within one day. The support person narrowed down my issue to my Office/Internet Explorer setup. I didn't have the minimal requirements that Microsoft requires to use apps correctly. Turns our there was nothing wrong with the actual MindMapper App itself. But, the MindMapper people still walked me through setting up my environment based on the minimal requirements from Microsoft. After getting the app, I love it. Use it in all my meetings to take notes.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

No office integration?

5 people found this review not helpful
April 11, 2013 by Michael Buczek
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

First I could not get the thing to work. After i installed it on a new PC it actually popped up, but i still cannot import the charts into any office document. Instead I get a lot of js icons and other things that are not relevant to the mind map when pasting into Word or PowerPoint. The import buton did not Work at all. Drawing the mind maps themselves was a pleasure though. Easier than the other two tools I used for mindmapping previously.

Did you find this helpful?

1 out of 5 stars

Nice but doesn't work!

5 people found this review not helpful
May 26, 2013 by Hello
This review is for a previous version: 1.0

Like Microsoft, a lot nice ideas - "just working" it does not. And that really annoys.
... I also bought that app.

Did you find this helpful?